Log In
Reset Password
Forgot password?

Wish to become a member?

Join now to receive access to a broad range of professional learning and networking opportunities and resources for the staff of Presentation schools, plus many more benefits.

Join Now

2023 Committee Members

  • Delma Horan (President) 
  • Dale Morrow
  • Valerie Thomas 
  • Susan Miller
  • Deborah Ryan
  • Damian Messer
  • Antoinette McGahan
  • Robyn Miller

Committee Member Profiles

Mrs Delma Horan is currently principal of Nagle College, Blacktown. She has been involved in education since 1980. Delma has taught in both the government and Catholic sectors in New South Wales, in single sex and co¬educational schools. In 1989 she joined the Parramatta Catholic Education system, where she has taught in a number of schools, including Parramatta Marist, Westmead and Emmaus Catholic College. In 2005, Delma was appointed to the position of principal of St Columba’s Catholic College. She held this position until 2013. In 2014, she was appointed principal of Nagle College, Blacktown. Delma joined the NEAA in 2015 and was elected as President in 2021.

Delma Horan BA, Dip ED, MEd (Leadership)
Currently serving as Principal of St Rita’s College, Mrs Dale Morrow’s career commenced in the education sector in the early 1980’s. Dale has taught in the ACT, NSW, Solomon Islands and she eventually settled in Queensland where she taught at Marist College Ashgrove for 7 years before moving to St Rita’s College as Deputy Principal- Studies in 2002. In 2009 she was appointed Principal. Her teaching career has been spent entirely in the Catholic system teaching in co-educational schools as well as single sex boys’ and girls’ schools. Dale is a founding member of the NEAA and served in the role of President from 2017-2020.
Dale Morrow BA, Dip Ed, Grad Dip Ed, MEd (Leadership), MA (Theology)
Val has had a long association with the Presentation Sisters as both a student and a teacher of English and Religious Education on the north coast of NSW. She has worked exclusively in Catholic schools, commencing her career in Inverell in 1980, a school she later returned to as Principal in 2010. Val has a passion for leading learning and worked as a Curriculum Coordinator in the Diocese of Lismore before joining the staff at Trinity Catholic College in Lismore for 19 years in various learning roles and as Assistant Principal. In 2015 Val was appointed as Principal at Mater Dei Catholic College in Wagga Wagga, a role that has led her back to the heartland of the Sisters and the opportunity to nurture Nano’s charism in a new leadership context. Val joined the NEAA Executive Committee in 2019.
Valerie Thomas BA, Dip Ed, MEd (Hons)
Sr Susan is a member of the Presentation Sisters Wagga Wagga. Her ministry experience includes primary teaching and administration; pastoral work with young people at risk and with families in need and Congregation Leadership. Currently, in her role as Wagga Wagga's Promoter of Charism and Mission, Sr Susan supports the Congregation's heritage schools as they nurture the Presentation spirit in their school communities.
Susan Miller pbvm BSC Elem Ed (USA), Grad Dip RE, B Theology

Damian Messer

Antoinette McGahan

Deborah comes to the educational context from diverse industry experience and most recently has worked in the Toowoomba Diocese as Assistant Principal – Identity and Culture at St Ursula's College, Toowoomba. This role enabled Deborah to develop a deep understanding of the significance of school charism as a way to foster Catholic Identity in a Secondary School context. This interest in the intersection of faith and leadership has led Deborah to more studies as she is currently completing her studies in a Master of Theology and Leadership. She has served as an executive member on the Toowoomba Social Justice Commission and the Toowoomba Catholic School Council. Deborah is a passionate educator and advocate for girls education. She has recently been appointed as Principal at St Ursula's College in Yeppoon, (from 2021) a role which will give her the opportunity to nurture Nano's charism in a new leadership context.

Deborah Ryan B.App.Sc (Hons), B.Ed (Hons) M.Ed

“If I could be of service in saving and helping souls in any part of the globe, I would gladly do all in my power.”

Nano Nagle

Past & Present Committee Members


Sandra Diafas
Star of The Sea College, Gardenvale, VIC


Executive Member


Dale Morrow
St Rita’s College, Clayfield QLD


2017 -

Executive Member


Anne Pitos
Iona College, Mosman Park, Perth, WA


Executive Member

Catherine Dunbar
St Ursula’s College, Yeppoon, QLD


Executive Member

Mary Turnock
Corpus Christie Primary School, TAS


Executive Member

Vivienne Awad
Domremy College, Five Dock, NSW

2013 - 2020

Executive Member

Louise Gunther
Avila College, Mount Waverley, VIC

2013 - 2016

Executive Member

Bernard Carey

St Joan of Arc Catholic Primary School, Haberfield, NSW

2014 - 2018Executive Member
Delma Horan

Nagle College, Blacktown, NSW

2014 -Executive Member
Filina Virgato

Presentation College, Windsor, VIC

2017 - 2020Executive Member
Susan Miller pbvm
Wagga Wagga Presentation Congregation, NSW
2017 -Executive Member
Ray Rose

Head of Junior School, Iona Presentation College, Mosman Park, WA

2018 -Executive Member
Brigid Knight
Head of Junior School, St Mary’s College, Hobart, TAS
2019 - 2020Executive Member
Valerie Thomas

Mater Dei, College, Wagga Wagga, NSW

2019 -Executive Member
Des Fox
St Joan of Arc Catholic Primary School, Haberfield, NSW
2020 -Executive Member
Helen Spencer

St Mary's College Hobart, TAS

2021 -Executive Member
Deborah Ryan

St Ursula's College, Yeppoon, QLD

2021Executive Member


Delma Horan, President 2021 - 
Dale Morrow, President 2017 - 2021
Sandra Diafas, President 2014 - 2016

NEAA Executive Officers

2017 -Louise Gunther
2016Carolyn Woodhouse
2015Mary Ciccarelli
2014Carolyn Woodhouse
2013Mary Ciccarelli